Telugu Epapers

Telugu (తెలుగు) is the official language of the South Indian state of Andhra Pradesh. It is also spoken by significant minorities in the states of Chattisgarh, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Odisha, Tamil Nadu, and in Yanam, in the union territory of Pondicherry. Telugu words generally end in vowels similar to Pali language. Telugu has three genders: masculine, feminine, and neutral. The vocabulary of Telugu, especially in Telangana region, has a trove of Persian-Arabic borrowings, which have been modified to fit Telugu phonology. Telugu script is written from left to right and consists of sequences of simple and/or complex characters.