Malaysia Epapers

Malaysia is a federal constitutional monarchy in Southeast Asia. It consists of thirteen states and three federal territories and has a total landmass of 329,847 square kilometres. Malaysia's main newspapers are owned by the government and political parties in the ruling coalition,[203] although some major opposition parties also have their own. A divide exists between the media in the two halves of the country. In Malaysia there are over 30 newspapers and tabloids published mainly in malaysia, english, chinese and tamil. The most prominent newspapers include the The Star, New Straits Times, theSun, Berita Harian, Utusan Malaysia, Sin Chew Jit Poh and Nanyang Siang Pau.