Korean Epapers

Korean (한국의) is the official language of South Korea and North Korea. It is also one of the two official languages of the Yanbian Korean Autonomous Prefecture in China. The Korean names for the language are based on the names for Korea used in North and South Korea. Korean is similar to the Altaic languages in lacking certain grammatical elements, including articles, fusional morphology and relative pronouns. The Korean language is traditionally considered to have nine parts of speech. The Korean language is agglutinative in its morphology and SOV (subject-object-verb) in its syntax.