Kannada Epapers

Kannada (ಕನ್ನಡ) is a language spoken in India predominantly in the state of Karnataka. Kannada is one of the 40 most spoken languages in the world. It is one of the scheduled languages of India and the official and administrative language of the state of Karnataka. The Kannada language is written using the Kannada script, which evolved from the 5th century Kadamba script. The language uses forty-nine phonemic letters, divided into three groups: swaragalu, vyanjanagalu and yogavaahakagalu. The canonical word order of Kannada is subject–object–verb as is the case with Dravidian languages. Kannada is a highly inflected language with three genders (masculine, feminine, and neuter or common) and two numbers (singular and plural). It is inflected for gender, number and tense, among other things.